Although more and more people read news on the internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the number of people who browse articles online has increased rapidly, however, some people argued that traditional journals are still the most reliable and vital information source. As far as I'm concerned, obtaining the latest articles on the internet has many advantages that newspapers do not have, and will consequently replace the majority of them. To begin with, we can easily access information through our gadgets or mobile phones at any time and anywhere. For example, even if I am travelling or in other countries, I can still scan through the daily report of my hometown via the internet. Additionally, looking for a specific report online is way faster than going through the pages of the newspaper, since we are able to search using keywords and filter certain topics. Furthermore, another significant benefit of online news is that we have a greater opportunity to share informative articles, discuss them with others, and also give our point of view on social media or websites. For instance, there are plenty of platforms such as Facebook, Instagram or Youtube where we can share interesting reports and even express our feelings about them. Besides, we could post comments or reply to the news shared by others. Last but not least, it is more eco-friendly than paper which will emit greenhouse gas when they rot in landfill sites. To summarize, it is predictable that the internet might be the replacement for newspapers in the near future due to the benefits it has. Considering the internet as the main resource of information gives readers the ability to skim through the news whenever and wherever they want as well as share and discuss top trending topics promptly with their friends and family.