Some people say that in all levels of education, from primary schools to universities, too much time is spent on learning facts and not enough on learning practical skills. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the role of education has been altered to be a beneficial factor in the development of both societies and individuals. Yet, there remains a contentious debate as to whether the learning concepts are more accentuate the facts or if practical abilities are a concern. I strongly agree with this topic and will support my perspective with more details and practical examples. Firstly, teaching experimental skills need more facilities resulting in higher expenses for the academic centres. In addition, it is an indisputable fact that providing suitable equipment as well as expertise related to the practice fields can cost too exceed the educational structure, which is not a possible alternative for the governments to handle; furthermore, hiring experts who are able to teach these courses can be another challenging phenomenon for the authorities. For instance, technical subjects such as welding or cooking are known as the most effective skills for the pupils to learn, but they need more facilities and technical knowledge which require higher investments and costs for the academic system. Consequently, despite all the positive outcomes of these practical fields for the learners, the governments are not able to compensate for the additional costs of equipment and training procedures. Further and more importantly,though, these technical processes can digress the concentration of the students from the fundamental principles related to the lessons. Without a full understanding of the basic facts of different lessons, learning practical skills will not be effective for the pupils; meanwhile, it can lead to insurmountable outcomes on their enthusiasm to learn practical fields. One particularly salient example can be chemistry, which needs a full clarification of different ingredients and components as well as their functions in various conditions; in addition, having not enough knowledge about them can be dangerous for the users. Thus, the significance of learning primary facts about these materials is a key feature for the learners to use them effectively in a safe environment. As a way of conclusion, I once again reaffirm that teaching practical skills in the educational scheme can be a constructive element for society and students, but the high costs of the facilities needed for them as well as the importance of related facts make them less popular in the educational structure. Also, It is highly recommended to establish cost-friendly cognitive procedures for the learners to encourage them to learn practical skills.