Police in some countries like England don't carry guns. Some people don't approve of this because they think that police with guns gives them security. Others think that police carrying guns decreases crimes. What is your opinion? Give relevant examples and experiences.

Being security personnel, by this, means one has to be guided with its' pieces of equipment in order to protect lives and properties when the need arises. Why some people believe that an officer with firearms portrays safety in the lives of individuals, others feel it reduces the crime rate in society. In this, essay, I will state my views,with appropriate examples. First, the essence of building a security board in any country or society is for them to protect lives and properties of every individual. and fight against criminals that litigate nuisance. For,example, in a, situation there's an arm robbery attack or conflict going on, around a particular neighbourhood a police officer with his gun can create peace by the mere sight of his gun. Also, an officer who parades within a dangerous path unknown to him could be attacked if he has no functional device to defend himself. Furthermore, civilians will respect officers at the mere sight,but if the public gets to know that officers do not carry their devices crime scenes will be of increase. For instance, in a case whereby a school is attacking just like what happened in Texas where the security in charge had no gun to bridge the attacker from getting into the school premises which resulted in the loss of youngsters and three teachers. Secondly, possession of firearms by security agencies gives people a sense of belonging and confidence to go about their daily activities without fear of the unknown, thus reducing crime percentage. For example, in an incident that I experienced while returning from work at late hours of the night unknown to me that I boarded a wrong vehicle I only realized that when we got to the checkpoint where the officers on duty asked everyone to alight, serious searching was carried out and lots of dangerous weapons were discovered. With, this my life was saved likewise the other innocent ones. In conclusion, possession of firearms by police officers is pivotal to society. This will help to reduce crime rates and protect people from dangers, thus, developing a sense of belonging.