Development in technology causes environmental problems. Some people believe the solution to these problems is everyone accepts a simpler way of life, while others say that technology can solve these problems. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The environment has a major concern that rapidly inclines consistently. In the recent era, environmental issues are created by the development of technology. A few folks are in favour of that a simple lifestyle is the best solution to solve these troubles. However, others opine that these problems can be tackled by machinery. In my opinion, a simple way of living can help to reduce environmental issues. On the one hand, living a simple lifestyle will help to protect our ecosystem which is proven by history itself. In past years, types of equipment were not used by the masses for daily routine activities, so the air quality was better at that time. Nowadays, people are more accustomed to new technologies. For example, recently farming machinery has gained popularity as well as they are using some chemicals like pesticides. This indeed helps to make life easier, but it leads to soil erosion, thus devastating the land. Moreover, exhausting fumes from vehicles and carbon monoxide from the industrial revolution lead to global warming, so these motor vehicles pollutants in the atmosphere, mostly through the exhaust fumes which leads to air pollution. Therefore, if people prefer bicycles to cover a small distance that will also protect our environment. On the other hand, some argue that technological advancement can really help to mitigate the issue. For instance, the invention of electric cars is environmentally friendly to some extent because these cars do not use fuels which means there are fewer carbon emissions which will definitely reduce pollution. Moreover, with the help of advancement, conventional energy sources like coal may soon replace with greener energy sources such as, wind, solar, and geothermal. As a result, technology can also help to prevent the nature of the world. To conclude, although scientific and technological development has a role to tackle these environmental issues, I believe that adopting a simple life is the best way to secure the atmosphere.