Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Environmental issues have become the dominant issue in the 21st century. The world is facing the danger of climate change owing to various factors affecting the environment and our lives. There have been differences of opinions as to how these problems can be tackled. One side emphasizes finding solutions on a global basis while the other stresses more on dealing on a national basis. Those proponents of the global solutions argue that environmental issues are not specific to one country or a city, but the entire world is bearing. The damage is not only affecting people’s life but also impacting the lives of all creatures negatively. In order to curtail damage, one standard and centralized global action are crucial to reduce carbon footprint and promote sustainable development. Once the practice is implemented, all nations will be bound to adhere to the guidelines and will have to follow them for a better and safe future. For instance, the Paris agreement was a great initiative to bring all countries to find the same objective. After the meeting, countries started taking these guidelines seriously and achieved good results. Furthermore, the global policy will be the standard plan and will serve as a benchmark for all countries and will push national leaders to strive for better outcomes. On the other side, those who concur with sorting this issue nationally highlight that environmental matters differ from country to country such as for industrial nations, the environment is more damaged compared to agricultural nations. If the strategy is standardized, it will not produce fruitful results because of irrelevancy. Therefore, based on the economy of each country, these laws should be devised and implemented stringently by the governments and in doing so, heavy fines and penalties should be imposed on disobeying individuals and companies To sum up, I strongly concur with the idea of finding a better solution globally.