Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do.

It is often debated that artists must be allowed to showcase their creativity in the form of entertainment or by means of words as they wish, many people believe governing bodies should not keep rules and regulations on these sorts of activities. I wholeheartedly disagree with this assertion. The essay below will discuss this view on length. Firstly, unregulated content or media with no restrictions can be very offensive to particular gender or communities. To illustrate this there was a film festival in America where a documentary video of the late 20th century was telecasted about how the British ruled over the world where certain black tribes of Africa were shown as slaves in the British Royal palace. As a result of, this there was strong violence among the people of Africa and protests were raised to shut down the halls along with a demand for strong judicial punishment for film producers. Excessive freedom of creation can result in a biased lens of the world. For example, dystopia, one of the all-time favourite themes, often portrays a world manipulated by dictators, in which people would dwell in severe misery. This, however, does not reflect the reality, or even a possible future prospect, because international governments are making a genuine endeavour to maintain transparent, and impartial authority. Such content which distorts the truth can lead individuals to place their beliefs wrongly, and become potential victims of negativity. They will ultimately form a detrimentally partial idea of the world. In conclusion, not only can uncontrolled artistic products put public security at stake, but they can also materialize an unfair sense of trust. For this reason, I strongly incentivize creative content, which safeguards the world, as well as creates an informed population.