Research into new types of medicine and treatments is essential for improving health and dealing with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals, or governments?

In the present circumstance, curing disease and enhancing health are crucial missions that receive society’s attention, and there have been a lot of controversies about whether non-governmental organizations, citizens, or national leaders would sponsor these projects. From my perspective, governments and private companies ' funding outweigh that of individuals. On the one hand, the health system is something that should be free for every individual. It is believed that a strong country is a country with a sustainable healthcare system. Therefore, governments should make the health system become available to all citizens. Without the sponsorship of the authorities, poor people would not be able to access medical treatments as they can not afford them. On the other hand, the public health system is considered to be less quality than that of private companies. For instance, in Viet Nam, it is common that individuals are encouraged to visit private hospitals, and facilities to seek better health therapeutic treatments, even though the price at those places are escalating significantly. In terms of private organizations, their research could lead to better results. As companies purposes is to profit from their new methods and medicine, they would more professional chemists, and biologists and spend a fortune on their projects. Furthermore, normally companies are faster than the government in developing new techniques of therapeutic methods. An obvious example is that in the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s notable how top pharmaceutical companies compete with each other to introduce their latest vaccine and how fast they are acting compared to all the different national governments. Therefore, the role of government and private companies are both significant in maintaining social health. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the government should take numerous efforts to provide a standard healthcare system for individuals, while private organizations are responsible to innovate the founding of next -gen treatments and methods.