Some people that nowadays we have too many choices. To what exten do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is said that there is a large selection nowadays. Therefore, whatever we do, we need to choose something from various alternatives. I completely agree with this idea, described in the following paragraphs. First of all, think about it when you search. For example, many videos will pop up if you search YouTube for how to solve a problem you don't understand. However, there are even unrelated ones, and choosing which is appropriate is confusing. Of course, the advantage is that there are many choices, so it is easy to find the right one for you. Despite this, it takes too much time to immediately choose the suitable one. It can be said that too many choices cause the stress of choosing. Secondly, let's consider the purchase of things. For instance, cars sold in Japan come in more than twenty different colours. Most of the colours are similar, but the mechanism is that the more colours there are, the more people will buy them. Although to increase the number of such choices, it is necessary to increase the number of manufacturing routes at a cost to the environment. The more the number, the more the burden is placed somewhere else. In summary, we have exceeded the number of appropriate choices these days. Repeated options create stress and sometimes strain the environment as well. For those reasons, I agree perfectly with this opinion. Nonetheless, alternatives will continue to be fragmented according to individual needs, making it difficult to make the right or desired choice immediately.