Unemployment has become an increasing problem in the recent past. what factors contribute to an increase in unemployement and what steps can be taken to solve this problem?

It has been observed that joblessness has raised over the decades. I believe exploring the causes of this problem can assist in finding suitable solutions to resolve it. In my point of view, overpopulation could partly account for this issue. During the last century, as a result of improvements in the healthcare system, the birth rate has been increasing constantly. Consequently, the population who need to acquire a specific career position or remarkably high compared with the past. For instance, in developing countries, there is an apparent imbalance between the workforce and the job opportunities which are available in a certain period of time. therefore, people have to compete with their peers in order to hunt for a job. To address this issue, governments should carry out plans for birth control. Related authorities, could provide easy access to oral contraceptives for all the population and raise public awareness about how to take them. From a technological perspective, new advancements in technology are another reason that has led to unemployment throughout recent years. for example, According to national employment office reports, huge companies are reluctant to recruit employers as their requirements can be met by robots and artificial intelligence more efficiently. If individuals upgraded their own skills to adapt themselves to the recent needs of the job market which are not able to be fulfilled by artificial intelligence, they could hope to get a decent job in this revolutionized world. To conclude, even though overpopulation and emerging new technology have put people at risk of unemployment, governments and individuals can remedy this situation. I admit that birth control and boosting personal skills are steps in the right direction.