Some people believe that educational qualifications will always bring success in life. Other people say that educational qualifications do not necessarily bring success. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding the necessity of education for living a successful life. Some advocate that a person needs academic training to obtain her achievements, whereas others believe that it does not certainly result in the person's attainments. This essay makes an attempt to discuss these two views and will come to a conclusion. On one hand, the first group claim that most occupations have become specialized, and performing them requires educated people. For example, being a physician, engineer, teacher, etc. requires specialized education. Nobody can do them without academically learning the prerequisite knowledge. Furthermore, educated individuals can think more systematically and resolve their problems through the problem-solving method they have learned in the university/at school. They have profound knowledge of scientific theories and read books, using the experiences of others, i.e., the authors. On the other hand, the proponents of the second view argue that one can succeed without being educated. They claim that many well-educated graduates cannot achieve what they are supposed to and fail in their careers. Actually, they reason that one needs other qualifications and skills, such as perseverance, desire, interest, financial resources, good communication skills, and so on. For instance, if somebody wants to be a professional hairdresser, she should not be obliged to go to university. Besides being able to have expertise in her job, she must be able to get along with others well and have the required talent, perseverance, and financial resources. To sum up the dispute, I believe that the definition of success is different for different people, so success should be defined first. Nevertheless, everybody needs some kind of education suitable for her own life and career. Not all people have to go to university to be successful; they can attend some courses which give them insight and help them find an appropriate job.