Plastic shopping bags contribute to the pollution of land and sea. Some people think they should be banned. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, whilst the usage of plastic bags is seriously increasing, opponents and I believe that using these products going to affect the whole world negatively. My contention will be further explained. To embark on, plastic products have detrimental effects on the environment because they are non-biodegradable. This means that it is extremely complicated to get rid of these materials, they should be burned or buried into the soil; these solutions have harmful drawbacks. For example, if a hungry turtle eats a transparent bag by mistake as it looks like a jellyfish, the bag going to choke the turtle and it will die. Hence, what can be said is that human doings and usages have indispensable salient in putting the environment in critical status. Moreover, plastic bags contain toxic chemicals that have detrimental side effects. In other words, if these plastic products are burned, most people will inhale deleterious gases and a plethora of lethal diseases will spread such as Cancer. A prime example is a study conducted by the World Health Organisation that revealed that, air pollution is one of the main reasons for Cancer and Asthma. Thus, not only do plastic bags have demerits for marine life, but also for all creatures. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that finding alternatives to plastic products is a mandated solution to save the environment. I am a staunch believer that using these products must be outlawed due to their destructive effects.