Many of the products we buy nowadays break or wear out very quickly. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this for manufacturers and the public?

Nowadays, clothes and items we consume are rapidly damaged by their usage of them and they become useless waste. This is a very cheap way to produce products for the broad segment of consumers and make them affordable, while it is less beneficial for consumers than buying one expensive item and using it for a long period of time and is less profitable for business. The production of fast-wasting products provides a lot of cheap products for people and usually does not require large spending for manufacturers. If a thing damages too frequently, then it could be made from low-price raw materials. Therefore, the ultimate cost of production seldom does not plummet than the cost of production from high-quality raw materials and price decreases too. For example, a dress from plastic with a cost of production of about a dollar per cubic meter should be undeniably cheaper than the same dress from natural fabrics which are more expensive for shops and companies. So, it is very cheap for manufacturers to make and for the public to afford these products. On the other hand, a high rate of breaking requires spending more money on shopping in total and less margin for factories. Items which are often broken not only needed to be replaced frequently but also could not have large profitability for companies. Thus, people ought to spend money on low-quality products very often, which are much more expensive in the long term than expensive but high-quality products and factories spend too many resources on unbeneficial items. A dress from plastic could cost ten dollars, for instance, would break every year and would have a margin of only one dollar, while a dress from silk could cost fifty dollars and would be normal for a decade with a profitability of twenty dollars per dress. To conclude, the fact that the vast majority of the products break often means that these products are very cheap for the public and business, yet less useful and profitable respectively.