At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the numbers of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

As a saying goes, “Young men fight to death for victory, but old men make dialogue for it,” each individual man is extraordinary in his own way regardless of age, gender or any other hindrance that society presumes, if he or she contributes to the benefits of the country and the world. If so, when there are a relatively larger number of young adults than older people in some countries, they have their advantages and disadvantages in their own ways for the sake of society and the world. Possessing the abundance of young adults in a country, it can foster the country ’s GDP and the human resources as the youth age has the energy and time. If the country could apply those youths into the course of educating and becoming a better developed country, it would be more useful than having too many older people because in a country, if there are more older people than young adults, they are more likely to spend the country ’s productions without producing so that the country ’s GDP will not progress. So, it’s important not only to preserve the number of young people who exceed the older ones, but also to use them for a better cause. However, having the older ones in a family means a person who has life long experience which can’t be bought by money and is exquisite in life. So, the African saying goes to “If an old man dies, the whole library is buried with him.” It’s indeed true that older people can also attribute to other people in some ways while younger ones are using their energies. Moreover, since the older people had contributed to their societies their whole life, if it’s assumed that having many older people is a disadvantage, it shouldn’t be to deprive them of the benefits that the old people should consume in their old life. Therefore, although the older people still can contribute to the country, their output will not match the youngsters' when it comes to the country's development which needs the great amount of energy and workforce that younger people can mainly produce.