Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are strikingly opposing views in terms of the importance of History at school. While people believe that History is one of the most vital subjects, I, like many others, argue that subjects including Science and Technology are more crucial than History in the industrialization era. It is true that History has been a part of humans and the rest of the world, so it is essential for students to learn and widen their horizons about the past. To be more precise, there is a myriad of attractive and crucial stories throughout the process of the world taking shape. Specifically, the stories become the inspiration for pupils about the history of their countries or even the innovation of simple things such as bicycles, glass, and so forth. On the flip side of the coin, nowadays most students tend to learn new subjects (Technology and Science). These lessons are more attractive providing that the teachers have enough knowledge to answer their questions and allow them to experiment and practice in realistic situations on Science and Technology. Scientifically, technological and scientific subjects can help people enhance their logic and creative brain to upgrade the abilities of children. For example, developing and developed countries in industrialization need more employees who have advanced knowledge and creativity so it is necessary for pupils to study the subjects below to be appropriate for their job. To conclude, although History is the subject which is vital for students to understand the past of the world, I personally argue that modern subjects are more crucial than History nowadays.