Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Every city has lots of museums. Some of them need their visitors to pay a fee to enter, while others are free for the public. In my opinion, charging people for admission is more beneficial for both individuals and society. To start with, setting up tickets means that there will be more revenue coming to governments. For example, they can invest more in establishing different museums and placing various exhibits. And these efforts can show the long history and the splendid culture to nations in a better way, which will also give them spiritual enjoyment. What's more, if people are charged when entering museums, they are likely to express awe at what they see because they have already spent their money, instead of just taking photos to post on their Moments of Wechat, pretending themselves as cultured literary youths. Some may argue that the entrance fee will keep away those who desire to appreciate the masterpieces inside the museums. In fact, this is another advantage. Some people with low quality, for instance, probably speak loudly or fight to play with others. This will definitely affect those who really want to learn some knowledge and feel the historical or cultural atmosphere there. And what's worse, those poor-quality ones sometimes will even smash vases, tear paintings or do something else, which may be a big loss for not only the museums but also the country. Consequently, charging people for admission can protect the precious exhibits from destruction in the museums. In conclusion, imposing entrance prices will be beneficial to ensure the security of exhibits, give people a better environment to visit, and contribute to the government’s income. Hence, I believe this is more a blessing than a curse.