Many governments in the world spend large amounts of money on art which helps to develop quality in people’s life. However, governments should spend money on other things rather than art. Do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

Arts play an important role in everybody's life. Some communities believe that government should invest more in arts to develop people's lifestyles while other communities argue with this matter and say that it is important to focus on other issues rather than arts to increase the quality of people's life. In this essay, I will discuss both scenarios and then I will give my opinion on this matter. On the one side, Arts like paintings, designing, etc are one's own talent. Arts also have their own importance to develop the nation's values. For example, India is the greatest nation which has different cultures in different regions. Through, art people express their feelings and emotions. Folk arts have a great demand in India. These folk arts have their own unique style and they are like wall paintings, and calendar paintings. Government should support arts to develop the nation's arts which have their own significant value. On the other side, around the world other than arts there are various problems which have a great impact on society. Government should focus on people's problems like transportation problems, etc which is helpful to all people. For example, Hyderabad is the capital of the Indian states of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh. It is a city with multiculturalism where there is a huge population. Here, there are huge traffic problems. So, the government developed subway lines like metro stations to avoid traffic. Another good example is, the Singapore government focused on the development of the education system. Now it is the place to provide free primary education to children. To sum up, In my,view both arts and problems in society have their own importance. But I agree with the latter statement because the nation's economic position is weak so it is better to focus on other problems related to people rather than the arts.