Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernization. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernization?

Due to advancement in technology, there has been tons of changes being done in the old cities. Many of the old cities are undergoing major changes to adapt the new technologies. There are many advantages and disadvantages of this trend. The main benefit of modifying the old cities is to improve the different facilities. There are many areas where advancement was needed and which is only possible because of the modern buildings and latest equipment’s. For example, in old cities there were no good medical facilities, people have to travel nearby cities. So, now they don’t need to go somewhere and resulted in good health of the people. Secondly, With the modernization children can avail the advanced education in their remote areas and this will lead to their better future. On the other hand, there are cons too, the main problem is pollution. With the modernization many industries have been set up for the growth and change, this in turn leads to many types of pollution. For Example, chemical industry put its waste in nearby river, which ultimately polluting the river. Moreover, with the modernization people become more workaholic and which causes the loss of their culture and traditional values. To put it in a nutshell, people should enjoy the modern era but they should know where to draw the line and should not cross it. Otherwise, it will cause detrimental affects