The growth of online shopping will one-day lead to all shops in towns and cities closing. Do you agree or dis agree?

In this, recent times, advancement in the use of technology keeps growing. The question of, if the increase in online shopping could lead to the shutting down of shops in local and urban areas is really a debatable issue. I totally agree with this aforementioned statement for the following reasons. The world keeps changing for the best every day, since the advent of technology certain areas in our lives have improved. Life has been easier, more convenient and accessible for purchasing and rendering goods and services to people. Firstly, the use of technology has made work,especially in the agriculture sector easily and less stressful with the use of modern equipment such as tractors, and other machines which could be used in farming. The use of the mobile device is quite alarming both the elderly and youths has gone digital. The idea of online shopping keeps increasing per day, due to some individual nature of work most people do find it so difficult to enter the shopping mall or local market to purchase their basic needs, rather they channel their means of getting it through online shopping and to make things easier and convenient those items are being brought to them at their door post and payment is done through online banking unlike the shopping mall or local market where one has to stand on a long queue waiting to be attended. Secondly, considering the rate of traffic jams in most areas for example in a city like Lagos state where there are lots of population, they tend to face challenges commuting freely. With this, most groups living in that area will feel scared stocking themselves in a such traffic situations. In addition, online shopping display lots of varieties for people to make choices and also, and individuals go through reviews to know how satisfactory their products are before purchasing them. Due to the competition involved most brands try to give out good quality products in other to maintain a high profile. Furthermore, with the inflation going on, country's economy has affected the price of most things including shop renting, therefore people channelled their products online for companies to see and patronize them. Also, interns of perishable foods, chemicals can be used to preserve them for consumption. To sum up, online shopping is easier, convenient and accessible. also, one does not have to go through the stress of purchasing items from local market or shopping mall after the daily hustle and bustle of work.