Countries should not waste money exploring space. Instead, we should spend money and resources protecting our planet and solving the problems that we have on earth

Someone argues that governments should spend their budget and resources not on researching the cosmos, but on looking after our planet, Earth. I disagree with this opinion. On the one hand, There are some reasons why governments should spend their money on Earth. First of all, we should solve the problems within the earth. Earth is suffering from its own problems such as global warming and the gap between the rich and the poor. Developing the universe is for advance, but investing in such problems is for survival. The second reason is that we don’t know perfectly even about earth yet. It is premature to study the universe without knowing the earth perfectly. We should research unknown parts of the earth such as the deep sea. On the other hand, we should investigate space. In the first place, the lifespan of the earth is going toward the end. Therefore, we should find a second earth such as Mars, where our descendants will live, and the way we get there. If we prepare it when the end is coming, it is too late. Secondly, we can gain many new resources and materials which replace one which is lacking on the earth. The cosmos is extensive compared to the earth where we are living. Moreover, there is awash in very diverse and new things, so we can make advance by taking and studying that. In conclusion, although investing in the earth is important, the universe has bigger value. Thus, spending money on space should be encouraged.