Small businesses are disappearing and being replaced by large multinational companies. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, this has become obvious in the market that minor businesses are engulfed by big firms. This kind of business technique could have some positive as well as negative gains. In this, essay I am going to discuss a few benefits and drawbacks of these changes and provide some relevant examples. To begin,with positive aspects of this change, when any big business company acquires a minor business, the product of the small manufacturers spread in the market so customers can get by approaching nearby shops. For example, in,Delhi a company called ABC a small-scale readymade cloth manufacturer, which was undertaken by Nike, since then the wearable product from the same manufacturer outsources all over the Delhi and outskirt area therefore many people can buy this item just by visiting the nearby store. As a result, people can get high-quality products in a convenient way. As consequence, there are some negative aspects of this business transformation. Since big brands going to buy the local brands as a result, the same products from the local manufacturer will be sold at higher prices. This causes a financial burden on individuals due to a hike in the prices. For instance, Delhi-based local gents t-shirt fabricator merge with Nike, after this merger the same products were sold by Nike with 25% higher retail price. Thus, buyers have to pay more money for the same product with just a different brand name. Moreover, these market-dominant companies play a business monopoly and keep on increasing the prices without any specific reason but just on their brand name. In conclusion, although there are some benefits for the individuals to obtain goods easily when any big company buys a small-scale business, however, there are more drawbacks which may create financial stress on the customers.