People attend both work and personal calls through mobile phone anytime of the day. What are the positive and negative effects on social and individual life

It is an undeniable fact that mobile phones are considered a key element of effective communication. Individuals consider that it is useful to attend professional as well as private calls anywhere and anytime. There are several benefits and some contemplating pitfalls too. Firstly, it helps to minimise geographical barriers. To elaborate, one can easily interact with their loved ones using electronic gadgets which will help them to stay connected with each other and strengthens their bond. In addition, it plays an important role in productivity. For example, if there is any issue at work, one can instantly connect with the team and can resolve it without being present physically at the workplace. Also, employee queries and doubts can be clarified easily through a phone call rather than lengthy email communication On the other hand, it can take away your social life. In a recent article in the local newspaper, it was shown that people who are constantly on cellular phones pay less attention to family members and hence, it has a severe impact on family relationships. Furthermore, excessive usage of it has detrimental effects on health. The waves emitted cause several fatal diseases like cancer. Also, it would be dangerous to be on call while driving because the driver might lose concentration and it could lead to an accident. A survey at the Delhi University, provided results that 50 out of 100 members have got poor vision because of over usage of electronic gadgets. In conclusion, although there are negative impacts of overusing cell phones which are severe as it has an impact on health, there are benefits which are undeniable.