Some people fail at school but end up being successful in life. Why do you think this is the case? What is the most important thing to succeed in life?

We frequently observe people achieve massive success in life without a formal school qualification. This is because not everyone is academically inclined and have a greater vision and purpose they want to fulfil. School education is highly academically driven and leaves very little room for creativity and experimental learning. Certain students will struggle with this because they are more practical in nature and less focused on academic learning. Therefore, they struggle in school and do not achieve the high grades that their parents and teachers expect. They are labelled as failures and often drops out of school. A perfect example of this is Mr Solly Kerzner who did not achieve much success at school and stopped attending at a very young age. However, he became rich and famous for his great entrepreneurial and business skills. Admittedly, one will have to be determined and highly motivated to succeed in life. Hard work is a key component to fill one’s ambitions. Failing at school does not define you as a person however, failing to realize your dreams and not making sure that you take up every opportunity certainly does. Success will not come by itself and if you do not have the drive and motivation to succeed, you will not. Some of the most influential people like Steve Jobs, Bill Gates and Elon Musk paved the way for how we are living in 2022. All of them were school dropouts that had a vision and made every effort to pursue their dreams which worked out very lucratively for them. In conclusion, it will not be your academic grades that will determine your success in future, but rather your perseverance and an open mind that will make you triumphant in life.