Fossil fuels, such ad coal, oil and natural gas, are used in many countries. But in some countries, the use of alternative sources of energy, including wind and solar power, has been encouraged. Is this trend a positive or a negative development?

In the present circumstance, individuals are witnessing the alteration in the energy industry. While least developed countries and some developing countries are still relying on natural resources, advanced countries have been applying renewable energy in their life. In my opinion, the advantages of this phenomenon outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will summarize the downsides of non-renewable energy and the benefit of alternative sources. On the one hand, non-renewable is causing several problems to the environment. First, the consumption of coal, and oil releases a large amount of heat, which is the major contributor to the greenhouse effect. Consequently, the average temperature of the Earth will rise gradually throughout the year. For instance, more and more icebergs on both poles of our planet are melting significantly. Second, the exhaustion fume from factories, and vehicles will contaminate surrounding areas. Without the interference of local authorities, those places will gradually get poisoned and expose threats to the environment. On the other hand, renewable energy appears to be the future of our world. As wind and solar energy are environmentally friendly, utilization of them does not possess any dangers. In some developed countries, numerous wind turbines and solar panels have been established to produce a sustainable energy source. Furthermore, using renewable energy sources will help preserve natural resources that are now almost depleting, as well as protect the environment. Therefore maintain the harmony between humans and nature. In conclusion, I strongly believe that alternative energy is necessary for the future world. Without balancing the exploitation of non-renewable resources and the utilization of environmentally friendly energy, sustainable development can not be ensured in the near future.