In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Obesity is a warning issue that has gained popularity by almost people all around the world. The number of people who are overweight has risen in recent years while their physical health tends to decline. This situation is caused by the overconsumption of fast food and a tendency for a sedentary lifestyle in nations, and doing exercise regularly as well as having a healthy diet can be taken as solutions to this gross problem. The essay will analyse both the causes and measures to clarify the conclusion. Firstly, the rise in the average weight of people is the result of an unhealthy diet. For example, a survey conducted in 2018 by Chinese scientists showed that obese people have a propensity on consuming junk food, such as fried chicken or pizza, and consume fewer vegetables. It can be seen that the imbalance in the diet of a person and eating an amount of fried food can lead to obesity. Furthermore, the sedentary lifestyle might make this situation worse. As people spend time sitting and eating unhealthy meals, their weight rises rapidly and it can cause some serious cardiovascular diseases. To tackle this global problem, individuals should take immediate actions, such as doing exercise and having a healthy diet. For instance, Ailee, a famous Korean singer, used to be 80 kilograms for a long period and was diagnosed to have heart disease on account of obesity because she could not help herself from eating cake and drinking milk tea. She then lost weight by changing her daily meals from unhealthy foodstuff to vegetables and grain as well as going to the gym regularly. It is obvious that to reduce the obesity rate, people can do nothing but adjust their eating habits to healthy ones and try to do more physical activities like playing sports or doing simple exercises. In conclusion, unhealthy dietary and sedentary lifestyles are the main reasons cause the increase in people's weight and changing these two factors is the best way to deal with the gross problem.