In Britain ,when someone gets pld,they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them.Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay? Give your reasons ?

It is said that in Britain, elderly people tend to live in elderly care homes where caregivers are available to take care of them.On several occasions, the state has to bare the cost of this.I believe that the government needs to pay this type of service due to older people had already paid a high amount of money as a tax to the state and serviced to their society during their working age and nursing of elders is too expensive for families. When a person gets older, they need support from someone to look after them. This is because most of them have several health problems and physical weaknesses. However,the government should not forget the contribution of these people to the country's development when they are young and how much they have paid to the government as taxes.If they have saved that money in their savings account,that would be enough to live a comfortable life in their older age and look after themselves. This proves that the government has a responsibility to look after elders by paying them back even a caregiving fee. For instance,in the UK,every employee must pay an income tax and for health insurance and I believe that part of this pay should allocate to look after when they aged. Another significant reason that the high cost of elderly care service.If the government does not pay for this, then families have to pay the bills of health care and personal assistance care for elders. This is very costly to afford for the family as they also have a high cost of living as taxpayers. For example, recent research done by a charity in London revealed that an average nursing care home cost for an individual is nearly the full cost of living for a couple in London. To conclude,I think that older people need to be taken care of by the government as they have served their country and paid taxes during their working age,while elderly care cosy is highly expensive for families.