Some people think that secondary school students should study international news as one of their subjects. Other people say this is a waste of valuable school time. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different views about whether international news should be part of the subjects in secondary school or not. Although some believe that inserting the international news has an adverse impact, others, myself included, reckon that it is indeed the bottom line for children ’s education. On the one hand, embedding the subject called international news on the lists of officially endorsed subjects impedes loaded and valuable children ’s time. This means that the newly created subjects distract the children's existing time from the schema of the lessons. For example, I saw many students struggling with their existing class schedule and they are subject to lose focus on any supplementary subject. Consequently, the new subject can hinder the children ’s performance and arrangements in terms of the syllabus. Furthermore, children ’s concentration on diverse subjects conducted by the secondary school can be diluted by inserting novel affairs so that it impels children to exert most of their time on supplement lessons rather than core ones. On the other hand, the international news subject can boost their insights into the process which is occurred in abroad. More importantly, instructors teaching different subjects promote the children ’s awareness of contemporary issues, cultures, and socioeconomic concepts. For instance, history proves to be performed in the class for having consciousness about our country. As a result, the new subjects contribute to children having better insights about everything. Moreover, novel subjects contribute to squeezing deliberately children to pinpoint the brilliant students. To conclude, it might be a little too much for students to have it as a new subject; however, I suggest that this kind of subject is in favour of children ’s formulation as well as their future careers.