with the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. what solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

With the rapid development of social media sites, youngsters have been overexposed to society and now they are given a license to meet strangers on these websites which may lead them to potential danger. In my opinion, I believe parents must take authority over this situation by applying parental control mechanisms and educating their kids about the danger that they might get on these websites. To begin with, one of the greatest solutions that parents can consider is, activating parental control features in these apps which allows them to monitor their kids' activities. For example, one of the popular social media websites, Facebook allows fathers and mothers to activate its own parental supervision feature, which reports to them the activities their children do on their accounts. It provides the details such as chat histories, page visits, and information about the people that get friends with etc. It is a good facility that they provide in order to protect young ones from dangers. In addition to the above solution, elders must educate the kids about the potential threat that they might get in event of excessive use of these technologies. For example, in the UK, they have started a separate module in their schools to teach students about the vulnerabilities that might get when interacting on these platforms. After years of practice, now they say, they have realized a significant drop in the crime rate that they experience from youngsters getting involved. To conclude, though the technology gets developed in social media platforms, parents must take responsibility for protecting their juveniles by activating parental restriction features and educating the youngers about the threats that might get while getting interacting with unknown people.