All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that fossil burning cars should be totally prohibited and replaced by the electric cars. I agree with this statement as it is an environmentally friendly option that promotes the usage of renewalbe sourse of energy. Petrol and gas fuelled cars negatively affect on the air that we breath. Toxic emissions from these vehicles are bad for both people and all the living organisms of our planet. Their replacement with machines powered by electricity will significantly reduce the harm that humanity brings to nature. A great example can be cars from a company called Tesla, which is engaged in the production of automobiles with the fuel in the form of electricity. What is more, the owners of those cars have an ability to charge their cars using renewable energy sources. This spreads and popularizes the use of these sources of energy. Furthermore, the usage of renewables can finally solve the air pollution problem as more people will use this method of energy production than the traditional one (by burning coal, petrol, and etc.) For instance, gas stations in China where drivers can charge their cars with electricity obtained from the windmills. In conclusion I want to note that I support banning cars that burn fossil fuels and I believe that it will be a good decision for the goverment.