Health care should not be provided for free regardless of a person’s income. The health of a person is in their own hands and they should, therefore, be held accountable for that. Do you agree with this statement?

Medical maintenance should not be handed complimentary irrespective of an Individual's wage. Healthiness is their responsibility, and they have to be solely responsible for it. However, I strongly disagree with the statement and will elucidate in the upcoming essay with a few examples. Firstly, We are a country with a large population, and many families lie below the poverty line. People from different social status has unlike circumstances to grow and succeed and therefore, it is quite a difficult task for many individuals who depend on daily wages to fulfil the basic necessity of getting bread and butter. Expecting furthermore from such a group will be being too harsh on them and therefore it becomes the responsibility of governing authorities to make good use of public funds and provide medical coverage to all citizens. In New Delhi, authorities have launched more than 3000 society clinics that will support free treatment and medication for every resident. In addition to the above category, the most important class is working professionals, who struggle to keep a proper work-life balance because of a hectic schedule. Employees from such sectors work in various time zones and for multiple geographies and contribute to boosting the nation’s economy. Henceforth, it is important for medical Institutions to aid the natives with subsidized medical care. Countries like Singapore, the USA, Canada, and more are some examples that run on this model and prove the world to walk on the same path. To summarize, it is true that one has to take full control of his well-being however it will not be a practical approach to throw everything on locals. After a thorough analysis of the subject, it can be concluded that official needs to dispatch Medicaid as a gift to all residents.