More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Health must be taken very seriously when it comes to children. Many wealthy countries are facing this issue and the government should pass strict laws on food and dietary requirements. Below are some examples of the causes and effects of the problem. When it comes to children's health, I personally feel that cuisine that is high in sugar attracts the children due to its sweetness which has more serious effects. Firstly, Children consuming food such as sodas, chocolates and sweets have a high chance of getting obese and diabetic. One example is that, if we check the statistics of the current day and decade past, we would be able to understand that the children's diabetes rate has doubled which results in the cause of severe diseases. Secondly, Nowadays, in this modern world, People consuming processed food are much higher, which results in acidity and less nutrition. There was a study undertaken by a university, it compared the children who had homemade food versus processed food for a month. The results showed the children who had homemade food is more healthy compared to the others. In my opinion, In wealthy countries, to encourage the growth of small businesses which is mainly focused on food should have high safety standards set before giving a license. The government and food and safety department should work to provide the rightful information on the label of the food products. So that parents can be cautious. To conclude, this should be considered a serious issue and must be addressed to ensure the health of children.