There is an increasing trend round the world to have a small family rather than a large family. What are some advantages and disadvantages of having a small family rather than a large family?

Nowadays, the majority of people choose small families and it is a hot topic in discussion. It is often argued that there is an increasing trend globally to have a small family rather than a big family. The main demerits of this trend are that individuals can save their money and time. The main demerits are that it will be difficult for people to handle their family business and also, parents might not get proper care due to fewer offspring. I will discuss my reasons for it in the upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, having a small family have many benefits. First and foremost, people can save their money and time. For example, if people have fewer offspring like 1 and 2 children then it will eventually decrease their expenses and it is possible for all parents to spend the proper amount of money on their school and other expenses. Therefore, if they have a tiny family it will be beneficial for them to save their money for future purposes. Furthermore, parents can also save their valuable time, this is because due to many children they need to give equal time to each and due to hectic schedule it will not possible for them, and if they have only 1 and 2 children it is much convenient to take care of them and can save their time to involve in other works. Also, it is beneficial for parents to manage their household budget. On the other hand, despite the advantages of this trend it also has some disadvantages. Firstly, it will not easier for people to run their family business due to less number of offspring. For example, take my friend Anil, he has no siblings for that reason they do not handle their family "textile" business very effectively. Secondly, parents have fewer chances to get proper concern from their children in their old age, this is because due to a small family along with fewer offspring. Also, it will be difficult for them to do their household chores. In conclusion, having a small family the public can save money and time but due to fewer children, individuals have fewer chances to get proper care in their old age from their children.