Some people think that paying taxes is enough to contribute to the society. Others argue that being a citizen involves more responsibilities. Discuss both views

While it is thought by some that tax payments are sufficient for the welfare of society, others feel that it requires way more to be a good citizen. This essay discusses both aspects in detail. On the one hand, some people feel that paying taxes will suffice for the development of the country. Firstly, paying taxes will be contributed to the economy of the country, which in turn will have an overall positive impact. For instance, governments can utilize this money for various development activities such as constructing roads, improving the country's security by strengthening the army, and building better infrastructure. Consequently, this would generate employment opportunities, which will be beneficial for both people and the country. Furthermore, these funds can also be used for providing free education. As a result, it increases the literacy rate which can lead to a better lifestyle. Additionally, authorities can provide free food and health benefits to the poor. In contrast, paying taxes creates a burden for poor and underdeveloped people which can lead to negative consequences such as crime, and suicide. However, other people argue that there are certain responsibilities to be carried out in order to be a fine citizen. In addition to paying taxes, the public should abide by the rules and regulations as per the government, for example, following the traffic rules, and paying the taxes in time. Also, every individual ought to protect the environment by limiting the usage of fuels, planting more trees and helping the country advance in any possible means. In addition, every person should work hard and become successful, as this reduces the burden on the country and also contributes to the country's growth. In conclusion, this essay discussed the benefits of paying taxes and the detrimental effects it brings and also discussed the various qualities it takes to be a responsible citizen of a country.