Many people these days change careers throughout their working lifewhat are the main reason for it?is it a positive or negative development for them personally and for society as whole

Changing jobs during working life seems to be a lot more common these days. Individuals especially those first jobbers tend to find works that might not be quite similar to their old ones in terms of a job description or even their workplace. I will mention two main reasons behind the phenomenon and will discuss why this is rather a positive impact both for them individually and for the public as a whole. To begin with, the major reason to change jobs is due to self-satisfaction and passion. One might not find happiness working in the previous job. Thus, decided to do what made him happy. From my personal experience, I had interned at an international law firm, and I didn't fully pleased with my workload. Therefore, I decided to work as a public servant and it allows me to enjoy my life more. My mental health is getting stronger and I no longer have to work until late. Furthermore, I have the drive to work to my full potential to serve the public every day. I believe that with the working manner, it would benefit the social one way or another. Secondly, one might want to challenge himself. Some people get bored easily doing the same thing for a long period of time. The feelings inside may have urged them to try out and experience new working environments or even different fields of work. For example, my friend who was a sales manager became an air hostess after already feeling contented working in a company. She told me she wanted to try something else and thought of her new job as an exciting journey. Not only that she could learn and get new opportunities, but she could also sharpen and master the skills she never knew she had. This could be advantageous to society since it will have more all-rounder. In conclusion, even though some people might view changing jobs as drawbacks, I personally believe that it is rather advantageous on both personal and societal levels because it allows them to enjoy their working life more. Moreover, they could also excel in their other skills.