Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think that learning a foreign language can be useful just for travelling or working. Others, however, say that numerous reasons can exist for an individual to learn a new language. I agree with the second point of view, and I believe there are several crucial reasons that can make people interested in being bilingual. It is true that one of the main reasons for learning a new accent can be finding a job or travelling. The majority of people who tend to work abroad have to learn the mother tongue of the destination country, and this is an undeniable fact. For example, a person who wants to work in the USA should learn how to communicate in English, because without this skill he can not be successful. In contrast, acquiring a new language just for travelling is not a reasonable decision as there are many interpreters who can help you to enjoy your journey without worrying about language. There are several critical arguments why people tend to acquire a foreign accent. Firstly, studying abroad can be a crucial issue for many people. Take, for instance, the majority of people in my country learn English as a second language due to applying to international universities. Learning a foreign language for this purpose is much more important than travelling. Secondly, understanding the culture of a certain country might be a good purpose for individuals. a person who wants to be familiar deeply with a special culture and its history should learn the way that native people speak. In conclusion, I believe that studying and working can be important reasons for learning a foreign language, but each person has their own critics for this.