Many schools are arranging unpaid work for teenagers to get some work experience in instutions or companies,because it is benefitial for students as well as instutions.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays,providing juveniles with unpaid jobs is in vogue for some countries.While this may cause problems such as reluctance to work,enhancing background knowledge and getting a chance of paid job offer after finishing school are obvious. This essay will throw a light on the advantages of this trend despite the drawbacks for teenagers. The major disadvantage of working without being paid is the poor performance of students.The human propensity does not allow adolescents to work up to the mark as a strong driving force is absent. For example,if a young student is required to accomplish tasks in a workplace without getting money will be unwilling to do so. Consequently,their productivity will decrease and it will lead to a loss in companies as the targets of the organisation are not achieved on time.Simultaneously,the habit of shirking from the job responsibilities will act as a deterrent to professional growth in upcoming stages of life. On the other hand,the key benefit is putting all relevant theories learnt during the school years into practice. For instance,students will hone their knowledge about the laws of mechanics,if given the chance to work on the project of construction of roads and bridges. These opportunities will broaden youngsters’ vision and make concepts clear. Furthermore,students who have experience in a work environment and proficiency related to the job will be given the privilege to be recruited by companies.To exemplify,IT companies give preference to the unpaid interns who have technical skills related to the field. As a result,teenagers will have more chances to get a job after finishing an unpaid internship. In conclusion,it is observed that unpaid jobs offer several benefits for adolescents such as job opportunities and deep knowledge related to a certain field.