some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel or to work in a foreign country. others say that these are not the only reason why someone should learna foreign language. discuss both views and give your own opinion

The knowledge they say is 'power'. It has been a debatable issue over why foreign languages are learnt by folks. some groups think that the main purpose of studying a white man's language is for job employment and travelling opportunities while others believe there is more to this. This essay will elaborate on both views and my opinion will be stated. Firstly, acquiring knowledge by people depends on one's purpose. Other reasons could include education, a business transaction such as the exchange of goods and services, and maintaining diverse relationships with other foreign countries. With the way globalisation is growing day by day, learning in a foreign country broadens one's knowledge and strengthens their horizons of life. For example, due to the poor learning facilities in some countries, individuals especially the elderly decide to send their wards to foreign nations in other to learn. Again, the growth of a nation depends on the economic standard. Also, the Exchange of goods and services increases the growth of not just the country's economy but inter-relationship nationwide. On the other hand, people acquire foreign languages in other to migrate either for work or basically becomes an habitant. For example, in this recent times, unemployment has been on the increase among youths, and for one to have a better life, one has to explore other people's countries in other to enhance their livelihood. In addition, due to the insecurity crisis, some individuals feel that travelling to another man's land is the only option to fighting against it. In my opinion, the acquisition of a foreign language is a necessity because this will help us reshape our various lifestyles and improve our way of communication with other countries such as France, India and some European countries. Also, this will decrease unemployment thus, eradicating poverty among nations. Furthermore, learning foreign cultures enhances bilingual, with this people can communicate without being biased. In summary, Learning foreign languages enhances proper communication between one another. And this improves the country's economic growth.