Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of that all mothers and fathers should be required to take the childcare training courses. Do you agree or disagree?

Every teenager in society requires a proper foundation. It is undeniable that taking care of a teenager requires lots of time, attention, and finance. Some people are of the notion that both parents should partake in undergoing childcare training programs. I totally agree with this aforementioned statement. Firstly, training a baby right from the moment they are brought into the world requires lots of attention, care, funds and time. Proper training of a child is pivotal in every aspect both for the parents and society at large. The idea of couples going through childcare training is beneficial. This will help to balance the equation, for example, in ancient times, our elders believe that taking care of children is wholly the mother's responsibility therefore denying them the opportunity to focus on their careers. thus, making them a housewife. Also, taking care of a teenager requires more discipline than the provision of daily needs and wants. Secondly, couples require this program because this will help both parties to understand that it takes lots of courage, tolerance and bravery to care for a ward. This is because as they grow they come up with changes which if not conversant with may cause more harm. Again, the essence of this training course is for both couples to be able to handle their kids properly if in any situation one of both parents are no more, this could result due to; divorce, separation or death. For example, in this recent times, parents have their career pursuits and having a child should not deny one from achieving their goals in life that's why it is important to acquire Knowledge on how to raise their offspring. In addition, this will eradicate the ideology that people have in their mindset that it is the responsibility of a man to train their children. Finally, having such training will make parents understand that a child's mentally physically and psychological well-being is paramount as they grow. A child that's properly groomed will find it difficult to engage in illicit acts. In conclusion, the government should create a forum for awareness purposes, where young couples could attend such programs even before they marry and procreate. Also having canal knowledge of caring for a child is essential to both parents and society.