In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. why is this the case? what can be done about this problem?

Hunger is still a solid concern especially in poor countries,notwithstanding, all the actions made by different groups. There are some potential reasons and certain proposed ways out regarding this phenomenon which I will discuss now. Firstly, consumerism is increasing in particular in developed countries due to the food industry's intention to profit more. Related advertisements have contributed to obesity and heart disease among welfare groups while some are starving to death all around the globe. The excessive consumption of food causes not only health problems or gaining weight, but a substantial amount of rubbish left in the large areas of land which can lead to environmental issues as well. Finally, the food industry's executives stimulate outrageous cravings among vulnerable age groups such as children and adolescents in order to ensure their profit. They neglect the potential repercussions of taking too many synthetic additives into agricultural products. Their only intention is to make money despite the human being's conditions. While there is no magic bullet as a way out of this situation, some proposed measures can be taken. The first step is to increase the cost of products being wasted in the households in order to inhibit the public from buying more than their usage. Making documentaries, in addition, can raise individuals' awareness about the after-effects of the culture of consumption. These TV shows might encourage them to decide ethically and think deeper about their purchases and unused products. In conclusion, this debate needs to be continued t achieve the best approach and coordinated actions from individuals, scientists and governments are necessary to tackle this problem.