some criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are set free. reasons ands olutions

Currently, it has become a trend that delinquents are reoffended straight out of prison. Actually, it occurs for a variety of reasons. However, solutions exist to solve the problem. I consider two reasons are blamed why criminals commit further crimes after being free. The first reason is increasingly linked to adaptation problems. It is a common issue among ex-criminals because they lack confidence in re-entering society. One explanation for this, according to research in the United States, due to ex-offenders find it difficult to feel themselves like members of society, 67 per cent of them are re-arrested. Another contributing factor is being not be able to land a job, because of being convicted before. Employers do not prefer to hire ex-criminals for this reason they are compelled to break a law and doing illegal activities such as shoplifting and burglary, in order to fulfil their needs. Nevertheless, steps can be taken to diminish this problem. Government has a great responsibility, so as to decrease the crime rate among ex-criminals. Actually, one of the most powerful ways is to implement rehabilitation programs in prison. It is proved that by means of this method, 35 per cent of crimes have been decreased in the UK. Furthermore, the second efficient rule is harsh punishment like the death penalty and life sentence. The effects of tough penalties are observed in other countries. One explanation for this, there is a strict law against criminals in Iran which is a deterrent for them to commit additional crimes. To conclude, the problem of a criminal being reconvicted will not be solved unless as long as government carry out rehabilitation program in jail and use a tough fine.