After being punished, many criminals continue to commit crimes. Why do some people commit crimes even after having been punished? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

A lot of criminals who were previously convicted of crimes and served judicial punishment are still involved in criminal activities mainly due to a lack of rehabilitation and influence from other criminals in prison. This issue can be mitigated by providing essential social training in the lock-up along with regular supervision from government officials. To begin with, firstly a lot of criminals who served a long punishment find it a very difficult task in coping with outsiders. In addition, they are not accepted by society even though they served a long punishment as ordered by the court. Furthermore, they are hated and even are a choice of suspicion by high police officials due to their past criminal records. Eventually, they might again be frustrated leading in committing crimes due to a lack of proper guidance. Similarly, many criminals ' minds are washed up by fellow mates they meet in jails. For instance, young criminals who only stay for a short duration may interact with long-term jail serving mob may lead to repetition of crimes when they are free again. The above problems can only be controlled when governing body is responsible as they must be equally treated as a part of society and proper guidance along with awareness of existing laws and provision of skills, when they are in lockup, must be provided. Furthermore, the government can make regular contact with them and know how they are coping with the new society which is entirely different from the miserable time they spent in prison. Similarly, many prisoners need to be provided with certain skills such as painting, construction jobs, or driving skills so that they can continue their life. To conclude, human beings might get out of track but these actions are a serious issue and law formulating bodies must be fully committed to minimizing the crimes-related issues. Giving them aid along with certain real-life skills will help them to lead right direction in the future.