In some countries around the world men and women are having children late in life. What are the reasons for this development? What are the effects on society and family life?

Nowadays, males and females are having children late in life in a number of countries. There are serval reasons for this development and some impacts on society and family life. There are some reasons why people want to have a baby later than before. Firstly, citizens have a hectic lifestyle which means that most of their time is occupied by their careers so they do not have quantity time to keep a work-family balance. Also, raising juveniles is more expensive than before. In the past, education resource was sufficient and parents did not worry about their children’s academic performance in the examinations, while at present, parents need to pay a large amount of money for schoolchildren's all-rounded education in order to make them more competitive when they offer dream universities. Furthermore, women have more educational and career opportunities than before. In other words, they can choose to pursue their career rather than give birth to babies. Declining preference for having a child would have positive and negative impacts on society and family life. One benefit is that citizens who are childless have more time to achieve their career goals since they would not disrupt by their children and have enough time to concentrate on their jobs. Therefore, they would be more dedicated to their business, having higher salaries and subsidies. However, there are also some drawbacks to this trend. One reason is that the declining birth rate would cause labour shortages. As a result, society does have enough workforce, leading to an economic recession in the future. Additionally, older mothers need to face higher risks during pregnancy, which is detrimental to females’ and their babies' health. For example, it would increase the risk of high blood pressure and heart diseases. In conclusion, citizens are having children late in many nations because of busy careers and lifestyles, higher financial burdens and more rights for women. This trend would result in positive and negative influences on families and societies, since people have more energy for their jobs but labour shortage problems would occur in the society.