Although more and more people use public transport, some city streets are still overcrowded with traffic. How can this problem be solved? Provide specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Despite the increase in the number of people taking public transport, traffic congestion still happens in several cities. To resolve this, some methods can be attempted, and they will be discussed in this essay. Firstly, reducing parking lots can be one of the ways to motivate the public to utilise public transportation. It is clear that when individuals go to workplaces with their private vehicles, space for parking is definitely necessary. Regarding this, having fewer areas for parking cars can definitely make people find other means of transport, which is public transport. In fact, one of the main reasons for taking public transportation for city people is due to having no parking spaces in the centre of the cities. Therefore, by replacing the parking lots in the city, less crowded roads can be caused by the growing number of citizens occupying the buses or subways. Secondly, equipping a better public transportation system is another method to improve traffic circumstances on streets. For instance, more frequent subway operations can allow citizens to have a more convenient and fresh environment on the train. Extending the bus and subway stations in suburban areas can also encourage them to utilise them. The roads for only buses can be installed to organise traffics on the roads. These developments in public transport possibly lead to fewer vehicles on the road. Thus, it is essential to enhance such infrastructure so that most individuals living in or around the city prefer public transport rather than motor vehicles. To conclude, it is still common to see traffic jams on roads in many cities. In order to fix this situation, it is unavoidable to keep increasing the number of public transport usage. Thus, two methods can be suggested, which are decreasing the space for parking in the city and improving the public transport system.