Some people prefer activities and lifestyles in hot climates while others prefer living in cold climates. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It has been discussed whether hot or cold places are more appropriate and enjoyable to live in. I will mention the merits of living in both climates and explain why I prefer the activities and lifestyles in hot climates. On the one hand, it is understandable why some people favour the cold weather. Firstly, they enjoy the cosy and chilling atmosphere. They love to put on warm clothes when they go outside or sit by the heaters and cover themselves in a blanket in their living places. In addition, they may be less prone to diseases that are caused by the heat of the sun in hot climates, like skin cancer. Although they can avoid these illnesses, there are others that are more ubiquitous during the cold season, including the common flu and dry skin. Having said that, I deem that living in hot places has more merits. One benefit is that people are more active during summertime, so they are physically healthier. Most trips and journeys, especially the school ones for students, into nature are hosted during this time, and it encourages the travellers to walk and climb more. Another advantage of the hot season is that summer fashion is more comfortable and cheaper. The outfits are more simple and have fewer layers, and the standard price of t-shirts is less expensive than sweatshirts. In conclusion, with the aforementioned, whereas cold climates offer some benefits, it would be better, in my opinion, to live in hot weather regarding activities and lifestyles.