It is argued that the rich should pay higher taxes to be spent on Medicare programs. What is your opinion?

As per today's economy in our country, it is stated that the rich people are paying a wholesome of money as tax to the government. A section of society argues that the people with more income should pay higher taxes so that the money can be leveraged on the medicare programs. I will discussing it widely in the below paragraphs. To begin with, in a developing country like India where there is class inequality among people, the affluent families are generating more income from their business and are becoming richer day by day, while if we look at the poverty in our country, many people doesn't even have proper food and shelter and the most important thing many people in our country can't afford for a proper medical treatment for some serious health conditions as well. For example, the latest health report stated that about 40% of the population in our country died every year due to a lack of proper medical treatment. In addition to this, nowadays medical treatment has become very costlier because of which many poor people can't afford it. Even the children are malnutritoned due to a lack of nutritious supplements. Even though Government is providing some health treatments for free but many people are not receiving them. So it will be beneficial and good for society if the government increase the tax percentage from rich people and should be spent it on medical programs. With this many poor people can get proper medical facilities. In conclusion, after discussing the points on why rich people should pay higher taxes, I strongly believe that this is one of the best ways for the government to generate more money which helps our economy and also the people from lower section will be beneficial and they will receive good healthcare benefits.