Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future such as those related to science and technology. discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Many believe that it is better for university students to study whatever they are interested while, others think they should not be allowed to choose subjects that have been chosen by many but subjects that will be beneficial and useful in the future like science and technology. in the following essay, I will examine both views and also I will give my opinion with suitable reasons. On the one hand, if students study a topic which is interesting to them they are more likely to become professional in that field in comparison to those who pick that subject by Force. moreover, students are aware of their feelings, talents and interests more than anyone else so there is no denying in the fact that they know in which field they can improve the most. On the other hand, in some countries the majority of university students choose the same subject because of different reasons such as their talents,their interests or even because of good job opportunities and high salaries while it is not good for the country because after a short period unemployment percentage will increase and some fields will experience lack of worker. for instance,in Iran most students choose to study medicine while there are lots of unemployed doctors and nurses in Iran. therefore if students were allowed to choose whatever they want, variety of problems will occur for the country.So government out to set exams for popular subjects in order to recognise those who are qualified and talented for the field. In conclusion, if a student be force to study a subject he might lose his passion. so government should attract students ' attention to the subjects that are beneficial for the country by advertising and by setting easy conditions for accepting students.