Some people think that it's a good idea to socialise with work colleagues during evenings and weekends. Other people think it's important to keep working life completely seperate from social life. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A certain segment of individuals believes that socializing with office friends benefits you, while others prefer to compartmentalize office work and their personal lives. In my opinion, I believe it is good to have a strong relationship between you and your work colleagues, and the following paragraphs of this essay will discuss both views of this affirmation while giving reasons for my opinion. To begin with, having strong relationships with your work buddies will help to understand their personalities. For example, recent research done by Oxford University has identified that individuals who have strong bonds with co-workers are always successful in completing certain tasks. A person who performs low is always a person who does not have any kind of relationship with their team members. Thus, it proves it is essential to have office intra-relationships. In addition to these physical advantages, the confidence level of an individual can grow, if he can maintain positive relationships. Though that is said, there might be some disadvantages as well, like some persons may get an advantage over your weakness when they get to know you. For instance, a recent article published by the Sunday Times revealed a number of bad incidents that happened on office premises when people get to know about you in person. Hence, you might need to be careful when you are sharing your details. In conclusion, though there are disadvantages like people getting advantage of your weakness, I reiterate it is always good to have a fruitful relationship with your station staff, as it helps you to do your work better with a positive mindset.