Some children spend hours every day on smartphones. Why is this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays many of the schools conducting regular classes through online due to the pandemic. This leads all the children got the situation like that they should definetly have a mobile phone on their own. I strongly agree that positive effect overwiegh overweight the negative to the children who using Change the form of the verb use show examples their mobile phone an hour approximately on a daily basis. There are many good thing of using the smartphone especaily for the younger generation. First of all they are easily upgrading themselves by using the internet. For intance, children have many opportunity to learn about upcoming varies technologies just by using their smartphones. Other thing is that children doing the assingments, groups discussion and clearing their doubts with other friends very easily. Lastly, smartphones helps them to keep refresh by the inbuilt music appilcations, games, books and podcasts. However, there are few disadvantages of using smartphones such as violent contents in the websites,cyber crimes, online gamblings. this may disattract the young children. To summarize this topic, As i mentioned earlier that using smartphone are unavoidable. Parents can let the children have their own phone, but they should keep track them about the activity that they are doing in the smartphones.