Some people think that parents should plan their children's leisure time carefully. Other people believe that children should decide for themselves how to spend their free time. Which idea do you agree with? Give reasons for your choise.

Time and tide wait for none is an old cliche but holds some truth in it. People do not have the luxury of time and we are always racing against time. Apart from daily routine work such as office commitments and date lines parents have an extra responsibility to look after and raise their kids at home. with the advancement of science and technology and extensive use of the internet, people, in general, spend most of their time on social media. Even toddlers use popular websites like youtube and other apps from a very early age. Parents, therefore, must devote their time and energy to young ones but also properly plan schedules for them. It is crucial to raise kids right and in the right manner. Due to the unmonitored and excessive use of mobile phones, some kids develop speech problems, and they distance themselves from the real world. The virtual world at times can be dangerous for small kids as they can fall prey to online criminals and fraudsters. However, when children become adolescents they must be given certain freedom to choose and plan their own leisure period. Parents can only act as guardians and give support while executing their plans. Thus, it is not correct to generalize as it is dependent on the age of children. some kids are responsible while others may not be. we must therefore assess each kid according to their learning ability and intelligence quotient to decide whether they can plan their own leisure time or not. Most importantly, parental guidance and support are important for the overall personality development of the children and also to raise them right with good values and principles. If children are left on their own without any proper guidance, there are chances that they may choose the wrong path which is difficult to rectify later on. Finally, it is subjective to support either idea.