Some people think that hosting an international sports event is good for the country, while some people think it is bad. Discuss both views and state your opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience

Some individuals believe hosting a global games is beneficial while others think it has more drawbacks than benefits. Although hosting an international events can be costly. However,in my opinion it is good for the nation because it secure inflows of foreign capital and generate employment. Some people think that countries holding a major sports event is advantageous because this could help secure inflows of overseas investment. Hosting athletic events attracts some investors and this boost the nations economy and also generate employment opportunities for the country and its neighboring countries. For example,the FIFA World Cup that is going to be held in Doha in November this year is expected to boost Qatar and its region economy. Billions of dollars are being invested in infrastructures of the stadium,metro system, airport and a seaport, this has led to an increase in employment for Qatar and it neighbouring countries. However,some individual has a contrary opinion, they think hosting a foreign game is bad for the host country. This might be because of the cost involved in preparing, evaluating and even in hiring consultants, this is usually done before a country is even choosing,after the Nation is chosen, it is Paramount for the country to find a large venue to host the ceremonies and upgrade all sports facilities. Also there is need to build new hotels,construction of new roads,railways and airport, this cost a lot of money which runs in billions and this may have a deleterious effects on the host country. Even today,Rio De Janeiro is trying to overcome the economic problems it encountered after the 2016 Summer Olympic. In conclusion, although it is expensive to host an international sport event. However,it is good for the country because it attracts foreign investment which boost it economy and it also provide jobs for its citizens.