Some people believe that students in school learn better when they studying in group whereas others believe students learn better when they study their own. Discuss both views and give opinion.

Society claims that learning together can bring more benefits to students while others say that learning alone is preferable. I think that if someone studies with another person, it will help him because it can bring mutual benefit by having them take turns in explaining and pushing their studies as there will be more competitiveness. This essay will discuss both views and my opinion. On the one hand, learning with two or more students brings two positive impacts on learning. First, as some research shows that humans can understand better when they explain something to other humans, studying in a group let them take turns to teach each other. Moreover, they can also exchange information that may not be received for the first time by the other students. Second, unconsciously, anyone will compare themselves with others, so anyone will be under pressure to achieve better. Everyone can check how he performs compared to the average people by checking their rank to all. For example, when a boy gets the tenth rank among fifteen schools mate, he will try to study better so he can get a higher rank because of pressure from peers, parents, or himself. On the other hand, studying alone has special advantages that cannot be achieved by studying together. Firstly, because the teacher only focuses on one student, the teacher can make free adjustments adapting his progress. So, smarter children do not need to wait for others who learn slower than them. Secondly, comparing with other also may let someone feel insecure, so studying alone avoids any comparison to happen. Furthermore, everyone has different strengths and weaknesses, so it is not fair if people use the same standards to measure. The majority of schools, for instance, have an examination that asks for theories in textbooks, and, therefore, a child who is creative will perform worse than another who can memorize better. To conclude, studying by one person or two and more people have its own advantages. I prefer studying in the community due to we can mutually benefit each other and be more competitive in our studies.